Festivals and activities for kids - City of Melbourne
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Festivals and activities for kids

 
Image of Sunday at the Baths Series
Sun 10 Nov 2019 to Sun 23 Feb 2020
This summer Carlton Baths hosts live music and other fun activities to keep you entertained and cool during the hottest time of the year.
Image of The District Slip and Slide
Mon 06 Jan 2020 to Sun 26 Jan 2020
A giant 25-metre water slide is the perfect way to cool down on the hottest days of the summer holidays!
Image of Australia Day at Docklands
Sun 26 Jan 2020, 6pm – 9:30pm
Don’t miss the evening fun at Docklands with live music and multicultural entertainment from 6pm.
Image of Melbourne Storm Family Day
Sat 01 Feb 2020, 12:30pm – 3:30pm
A fun day for all the family, with activities for the kids, Street Crew, Storm Man, food trucks, giveaways and the 2020 Melbourne Storm playing squad.
Image of Lunar New Year Family Weekend
Sat 08 Feb 2020 to Sun 09 Feb 2020
Enjoy an unforgettable weekend at Melbourne Museum to celebrate the Year of the Rat.
Image of Lonsdale Street Greek Festival
Sat 29 Feb 2020 to Sun 01 Mar 2020
Come along to the Lonsdale Street Greek Festival for a weekend of Greek food, fun and festivities!
Image of Moomba Festival
Fri 06 Mar 2020 to Mon 09 Mar 2020
Moomba Festival is back in full swing, with a chock-a-block program of free events for the entire family.
Image of Light Up Melbourne Festival
Thu 19 Mar 2020 to Sun 22 Mar 2020
The Light Up festival presents custom-built lanterns, stalls showcasing Asian culture, traditions and cuisines, and a full weekend of entertainment.
Image of Pixar Putt
Fri 20 Dec 2019 to Mon 03 Feb 2020
The hugely popular Pixar Putt returns to the city, this time at the Melbourne Museum forecourt for a limited season.
Image of Family Market Riverside
Sun 08 Dec 2019 to Sun 23 Feb 2020
Experience riverside's new Sunday Market and Family Day this summer.
 

 More to explore

 
Image of ArtPlay
Let your imagination run wild at ArtPlay – a creative arts studio for kids and their families. At ArtPlay, children and artists have a unique opportunity to come together and imagine, explore and create high-quality art.
Image of Festivals
There's always a festival going on in Melbourne, whether it’s film, comedy, arts, music or design. International artists often top the bill, along with home-grown talent.
Image of Kids' attractions
There is plenty going on in the city to entertain kids and the whole family, from the aquarium to the zoo, and museums to ice-skating.

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch