Skip to main content

Design & craft exhibitions

 
Inimitable - Monday 13 November 2017 to Sunday 24 December 2017 - Exhibitions

Inimitable

13 Nov 2017 - 24 Dec 2017, e.g.etal
A curated collection of deliberately unpredictable jewellery, handmade by six e.g.etal artists who have each developed their own inimitable process.
Kitsch Australiana - Thursday 12 October 2017 to Saturday 28 October 2017 - Exhibitions

Kitsch Australiana

12 Oct 2017 - 28 Oct 2017, Lord Coconut
Bears, boomerangs, bathers and booze - it's a celebration of kitsch Australiana jewellery!
Make Room for Life Exhibition  - Wednesday 18 October 2017 to Wednesday 08 November 2017 - Exhibitions

Make Room for Life Exhibition

18 Oct 2017 - 8 Nov 2017, Australian Centre for the Moving Image (ACMI)
The Make Room for Life exhibition will showcase an augmented reality (AR) application that will help close the imagination-reality gap.
Feast:  Christmas at The Johnston Collection - Monday 02 October 2017 to Wednesday 31 January 2018 - Exhibitions

Feast: Christmas at The Johnston Collection

2 Oct 2017 - 31 Jan 2018, The Johnston Collection
This survey exhibition showcases selected works from the last five years of Christmas exhibitions at The Johnston Collection.
The Brickman Experience - Saturday 23 September 2017 to Sunday 28 January 2018 - Exhibitions

The Brickman Experience

23 Sep 2017 - 28 Jan 2018, Harbour Town Melbourne
The Brickman Experience is an interactive exhibition made entirely from LEGO bricks and the largest touring exhibition of its kind.
PaperSpace - Monday 06 November 2017 to Friday 10 November 2017 - Exhibitions

PaperSpace

6 Nov 2017 - 10 Nov 2017, Federation Square
PaperSpace showcases outstanding work from undergraduate and masters students in Deakin University's School of Architecture and Built Environment.
Melbourne Stitches and Craft Show - Thursday 23 November 2017 to Sunday 26 November 2017 - Exhibitions

Melbourne Stitches and Craft Show

23 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017, Royal Exhibition Building
See the latest trends, products and craft supplies, be inspired by the creators and speak directly to the experts.
Australasian Quilt Convention - Thursday 05 April 2018 to Sunday 08 April 2018 - Exhibitions

Australasian Quilt Convention

5 Apr 2018 - 8 Apr 2018, Royal Exhibition Building
The Australasian Quilt Convention is Australia's international quilting event. See the best, learn from the experts and shop for craft supplies.
Self-Made: Zines and Artist Books  - Friday 11 August 2017 to Sunday 12 November 2017 - Exhibitions

Self-Made: Zines and Artist Books

11 Aug 2017 - 12 Nov 2017, State Library of Victoria
Delve into do-it-yourself culture, from limited-run artist books to cut-and-paste photocopy fanzines.
Code Breakers: Women in Games - Tuesday 25 July 2017 to Sunday 05 November 2017 - Exhibitions

Code Breakers: Women in Games

25 Jul 2017 - 5 Nov 2017, Australian Centre for the Moving Image (ACMI)
Code Breakers is an exhibition celebrating the achievements of Australian and New Zealand women in the gaming industry.

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch