Design & craft exhibitions - City of Melbourne
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Design & craft exhibitions

 
Sapphire: the gem of wisdom - Monday 02 September 2019 to Monday 30 September 2019 - Exhibitions

Sapphire: The Gem of Wisdom

2 Sep 2019 - 30 Sep 2019, Gray Reid Gallery
Gray Reid Gallery showcases some fine examples of sapphire, the rainbow gem.
The Melbourne Cufflink Exhibition - Wednesday 28 August 2019 to Saturday 07 September 2019 - Exhibitions

The Melbourne Cufflink Exhibition

28 Aug 2019 - 7 Sep 2019, Lord Coconut
Explore the future of handcrafted jewellery design at this exhibition displaying cufflinks and one-off pieces from the next generation of artisans.
Haroon Mirza: The Construction of an Act - Saturday 14 September 2019 to Sunday 17 November 2019 - Exhibitions

Haroon Mirza: The Construction of an Act

14 Sep 2019 - 17 Nov 2019, Australian Centre for Contemporary Art (ACCA)
The Construction of an Act' is the first solo exhibition in Australia by acclaimed London-based artist Haroon Mirza.
Vitroform - In-Store Sculpture Exhibition - Saturday 10 August 2019 to Saturday 24 August 2019 - Exhibitions

Vitroform - In-Store Sculpture Exhibition

10 Aug 2019 - 24 Aug 2019, Lord Coconut
Art Aviso, Lord Coconut and over 20 visual artists re-imagine vintage soviet era glass test tubes, reflecting their individual artistic practices.
In Absence – 2019 Architecture Commission - Friday 15 November 2019 to Sunday 05 April 2020 - Exhibitions

In Absence – 2019 Architecture Commission

15 Nov 2019 - 5 Apr 2020, NGV International
NGV Architecture Commission is an open national competition, which invites architects to create a site-specific work of temporary architecture.
Pearl - The Queen of Gems - Thursday 01 August 2019 to Saturday 31 August 2019 - Exhibitions

Pearl - The Queen of Gems

1 Aug 2019 - 31 Aug 2019, Gray Reid Gallery
Gray Reid Gallery exhibits a beautiful variety of pearls.
On Vulnerability and Doubt - Saturday 29 June 2019 to Sunday 01 September 2019 - Exhibitions

On Vulnerability and Doubt

29 Jun 2019 - 1 Sep 2019, Australian Centre for Contemporary Art (ACCA)
An exhibition bringing together artists whose works engage with questions of vulnerability and doubt, intimacy and desire, love and awkwardness.
A Boy's Own Story - Christmas at the Johnston Collection - Monday 30 September 2019 to Tuesday 04 February 2020 - Exhibitions

A Boy's Own Story - Christmas at the Johnston Collection

30 Sep 2019 - 4 Feb 2020, The Johnston Collection
See exciting new work by local artists and makers as they create new works based on old objects at the Johnston Collection.
Super Tight - Saturday 27 July 2019 to Saturday 21 September 2019 - Exhibitions

Super Tight

27 Jul 2019 - 21 Sep 2019, RMIT Design Hub Gallery
Super Tight is an immersive exhibition that explores the culture of spatial tightness emerging in Asian cities and its creative potential.

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch