Theatre & shows - City of Melbourne
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Theatre & shows

Theatre interior
Melbourne's theatre scene offers a wealth of entertainment, from blockbuster musicals to cutting-edge performances and late-night cabaret shows.​
Wake in Fright - Friday 21 June 2019 to Sunday 14 July 2019 - Performing arts

Wake in Fright

21 Jun 2019 - 14 Jul 2019, Malthouse Theatre
If you're a good bloke, you'll be all right. Right?
Solaris - Friday 28 June 2019 to Sunday 21 July 2019 - Performing arts

Solaris

28 Jun 2019 - 21 Jul 2019, Malthouse Theatre
Mysterious planet. Incomprehensible intelligence. Ghosts of regret.
My Dearworthy Darling - Friday 02 August 2019 to Sunday 18 August 2019 - Performing arts

My Dearworthy Darling

2 Aug 2019 - 18 Aug 2019, Malthouse Theatre
A gas light flickers through a fog of ages. In modern day Australia, a marriage is pulled apart by mistrust, paranoia and violence.
Blackie Blackie Brown: The Traditional Owner of Death - Thursday 29 August 2019 to Sunday 08 September 2019 - Performing arts

Blackie Blackie Brown: The Traditional Owner of Death

29 Aug 2019 - 8 Sep 2019, Malthouse Theatre
The unstoppable Blackie Blackie Brown is back! The hilarious, arse-kicking comic-book superhero returns.
Australian Realness - Friday 16 August 2019 to Sunday 08 September 2019 - Performing arts

Australian Realness

16 Aug 2019 - 8 Sep 2019, Malthouse Theatre
A bogan and a bourgeois battle for a suburban backyard.
Apocalypse Meow: Crisis is Born - Thursday 07 November 2019 to Sunday 24 November 2019 - Performing arts

Apocalypse Meow: Crisis is Born

7 Nov 2019 - 24 Nov 2019, Malthouse Theatre
Prancer! Dancer! Donner und Blitzen! Meow Meow's back!
Wednesday Special: Vaudeville and Burlesque - Wednesday 26 September 2018 to Wednesday 19 December 2018 - Performing arts

Wednesday Special: Vaudeville and Burlesque

26 Sep 2018 - 19 Dec 2018, Speakeasy HQ
The only live vaudeville show in Australia, including stand-up, circus, and a big burlesque finish.
Heathers: The Musical - Friday 26 October 2018 to Saturday 03 November 2018 - Performing arts

Heathers: The Musical

26 Oct 2018 - 3 Nov 2018, St Martins Youth Arts Centre
Heathers: The Musical is a hilarious, heartfelt and homicidal dark-comedy musical.
Rock Bang - Thursday 15 November 2018 to Sunday 25 November 2018 - Performing arts

Rock Bang

15 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018, Malthouse Theatre
Rounding out their 40th year, Circus Oz has co-created an original hilarious rock’n’roll extravaganza – Rock Bang.
Teacher - The Comedy about Teaching - Friday 21 September 2018 to Saturday 15 December 2018 - Performing arts

Teacher - The Comedy about Teaching

21 Sep 2018 - 15 Dec 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Comedian Nadine Sparks has been teaching for more than 20 years – from detention to sex ed, she's seen it all, and tells all in her comedy, Teacher.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch