Theatre & shows - City of Melbourne
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Theatre & shows

Theatre interior
Melbourne's theatre scene offers a wealth of entertainment, from blockbuster musicals to cutting-edge performances and late-night cabaret shows.​
Pride and Prejudice (+ 5 years) - Tuesday 12 November 2019 to Saturday 16 November 2019 - Performing arts

Pride and Prejudice (+ 5 years)

12 Nov 2019 - 16 Nov 2019, Mission to Seafarers
See an original sequel to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice, set five years after the events of the iconic novel.
Smells Like a Song - Saturday 05 October 2019 to Saturday 16 November 2019 - Performing arts

Smells Like a Song

5 Oct 2019 - 16 Nov 2019, Courthouse Hotel
Smells Like A Song has Impro Melbourne players pulling an entire improvised musical out of thin air.
The Year of Magical Thinking - Wednesday 30 October 2019 to Sunday 17 November 2019 - Performing arts

The Year of Magical Thinking

30 Oct 2019 - 17 Nov 2019, Fortyfivedownstairs Inc
Green Room Award winners Jillian Murray and Laurence Strangio join forces to present Joan Didion’s remarkable memoir.
Lobby Hero by Kenneth Lonergan - Tuesday 22 October 2019 to Sunday 27 October 2019 - Performing arts

Lobby Hero by Kenneth Lonergan

22 Oct 2019 - 27 Oct 2019, Fortyfivedownstairs Inc
See a performance of the 2001 play Lobby Hero, by Kenneth Lonergan, the Oscar-winning screenwriter of Manchester by the Sea.
Flight - Wednesday 30 October 2019 to Sunday 08 December 2019 - Performing arts

Flight

30 Oct 2019 - 8 Dec 2019, Queensbridge Square
A journey in complete darkness, Flight is the follow up to Darkfield's hit experience in a shipping container, Seance.
Speakeasy HQ 20 Act Vaudeville and Burlesque   - Friday 30 August 2019 to Saturday 21 December 2019 - Performing arts

Speakeasy HQ 20 Act Vaudeville and Burlesque

30 Aug 2019 - 21 Dec 2019, Speakeasy HQ
Immerse yourself in the only vaudeville bar and theatre in Australia with 20 fast-paced jazz, stand-up, circus, cabaret and burlesque acts.
Soul Sisters: Funk, Glam and the 70s Jam - Saturday 12 October 2019 to Friday 08 November 2019 - Performing arts

Soul Sisters: Funk, Glam and the 70s Jam

12 Oct 2019 - 8 Nov 2019, Speakeasy HQ
Identical twins, Amy and Mel Audrey bring to life the greatest hits of the 1970s.
The Return - Tuesday 25 August 2020 to Sunday 20 September 2020 - Performing arts

The Return

25 Aug 2020 - 20 Sep 2020, Malthouse Theatre
From trophies of delusion to redemption.
The Wonderland Spiegeltent Festival - Thursday 12 September 2019 to Sunday 20 October 2019 - Performing arts

The Wonderland Spiegeltent Festival

12 Sep 2019 - 20 Oct 2019, The Wonderland Spiegeltent
The Wonderland Spiegeltent, a beautiful 19th-century Belgian travelling circus tent is rolling into Melbourne!
Come From Away - Wednesday 03 July 2019 to Sunday 22 December 2019 - Performing arts

Come From Away

3 Jul 2019 - 22 Dec 2019, Comedy Theatre
Don't miss this new Broadway musical that tells the true 9/11 story of thousands of stranded passengers and the Newfoundland town that welcomed them.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch