Theatre & shows - City of Melbourne
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Theatre & shows

Theatre interior
Melbourne's theatre scene offers a wealth of entertainment, from blockbuster musicals to cutting-edge performances and late-night cabaret shows.​
Prima Facie - Wednesday 16 September 2020 to Sunday 04 October 2020 - Performing arts

Prima Facie

16 Sep 2020 - 4 Oct 2020, Malthouse Theatre
Young and super smart, Tessa is a defence barrister who has mastered the steely facade needed to be a winner. Things look good from the top.
Grey Arias - Thursday 26 March 2020 to Sunday 19 April 2020 - Performing arts

Grey Arias

26 Mar 2020 - 19 Apr 2020, Malthouse Theatre
Between big show numbers, the two protagonists spring rhetorical traps designed to catch any who overstep the blurred lines of political correctness.
Loaded - Friday 30 October 2020 to Sunday 22 November 2020 - Performing arts

Loaded

30 Oct 2020 - 22 Nov 2020, Malthouse Theatre
Ari is 19, unemployed and aimless. He doesn't want to be gay. He doesn’t want to be Greek. He doesn’t want to be anything.
Macbeth (This Ignorant Present) - Saturday 09 May 2020 to Sunday 31 May 2020 - Performing arts

Macbeth (This Ignorant Present)

9 May 2020 - 31 May 2020, Malthouse Theatre
Far from Scotland, a man tinkering in his cellar has assembled a cage-like contraption from hoarded junk, where something wicked is being stirred up.
Go to Hell - Friday 09 October 2020 to Sunday 25 October 2020 - Performing arts

Go to Hell

9 Oct 2020 - 25 Oct 2020, Malthouse Theatre
This exhilarating live show is part rock concert, part cinema and part prayer to the wild side.
The Importance of Being Earnest - Friday 14 February 2020 to Sunday 08 March 2020 - Performing arts

The Importance of Being Earnest

14 Feb 2020 - 8 Mar 2020, Malthouse Theatre
In Oscar Wilde’s most famous comedy of lies, Jack and Algy thrive in double lives (as Ernest) to find the lover they desire (in earnest).
Is This a Room: Reality Winner Verbatim Transcription - Thursday 02 July 2020 to Sunday 19 July 2020 - Performing arts

Is This a Room: Reality Winner Verbatim Transcription

2 Jul 2020 - 19 Jul 2020, Malthouse Theatre
The true FBI story of Reality Winner: yoga teacher, cat lover, national security threat.
Do Not Go Gentle... - Friday 10 July 2020 to Sunday 02 August 2020 - Performing arts

Do Not Go Gentle...

10 Jul 2020 - 2 Aug 2020, Malthouse Theatre
Director Susie Dee and playwright Patricia Cornelius continue their 30-year collaboration with this epic odyssey packed with drama and emotion.
Apocalypse Meow: Crisis is Born - Thursday 07 November 2019 to Sunday 01 December 2019 - Performing arts

Apocalypse Meow: Crisis is Born

7 Nov 2019 - 1 Dec 2019, Malthouse Theatre
Prancer! Dancer! Donner und Blitzen! Meow Meow's back!
Burlesque Magnifique - Friday 04 October 2019 to Saturday 21 December 2019 - Performing arts

Burlesque Magnifique

4 Oct 2019 - 21 Dec 2019, Speakeasy HQ
Witness stunning, live burlesque performed in the lavish surrounds of an 1860s bank vault, complete with velvet armchairs and concierge service.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch