Theatre & shows - City of Melbourne
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Theatre & shows

Theatre interior
Melbourne's theatre scene offers a wealth of entertainment, from blockbuster musicals to cutting-edge performances and late-night cabaret shows.​
Weekly Bible Study (Secret Vaudeville and Burlesque Show) - Tuesday 18 September 2018 to Thursday 20 December 2018 - Performing arts

Weekly Bible Study (Secret Vaudeville and Burlesque Show)

18 Sep 2018 - 20 Dec 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Whisper the password 'Knuckles sent me' and gain entry to a secret vaudeville and burlesque show with live acts, a headline act and cocktails.
Krapp's Last Tape - Wednesday 31 October 2018 to Sunday 11 November 2018 - Performing arts

Krapp's Last Tape

31 Oct 2018 - 11 Nov 2018, Fortyfivedownstairs Inc
See Australian theatre icon Max Gillies perform Beckett's meditation on time, memory and ageing.
Resting Switch Face - Monday 22 October 2018 to Saturday 27 October 2018 - Performing arts

Resting Switch Face

22 Oct 2018 - 27 Oct 2018, The Butterfly Club
Following on from a sell-out season of their debut show, First Wives Pub, local theatre company Red Brassiere present Resting Switch Face.
Edith Piaf: Life, Love and No Regrets with High Tea - Saturday 13 October 2018 to Saturday 19 January 2019 - Performing arts

Edith Piaf: Life, Love and No Regrets with High Tea

13 Oct 2018 - 19 Jan 2019, Speakeasy HQ
French cabaret performer Jem Appelle presents the life story, songs and loves of superstar Edith Piaf in a stunning high tea performance.
Speakeasy HQ 20 Acts of Vaudeville and Burlesque - Friday 28 September 2018 to Saturday 29 December 2018 - Performing arts

Speakeasy HQ 20 Acts of Vaudeville and Burlesque

28 Sep 2018 - 29 Dec 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Immerse yourself in a 1920s-style vaudeville bar and theatre with 20 fast-paced live jazz, stand-up, circus, cabaret and burlesque acts.
Son of a Preacher Man – The Dusty Springfield Story - Friday 22 June 2018 to Saturday 24 November 2018 - Performing arts

Son of a Preacher Man – The Dusty Springfield Story

22 Jun 2018 - 24 Nov 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Enjoy the songs and story of Dusty Springfield, brought to life in a stunning cabaret tribute performance by acclaimed cabaret artist, Mel Djuric.
Burlesque Showboat Cruise - Saturday 06 January 2018 to Tuesday 31 December 2019 - Performing arts

Burlesque Showboat Cruise

6 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2019, Lady Cutler Melbourne Showboat
All aboard for a fun-filled evening of entertainment and fine food with live artists in a delightfully decadent atmosphere.
Muriel's Wedding - The Musical - Tuesday 12 March 2019 to Sunday 28 April 2019 - Performing arts

Muriel's Wedding - The Musical

12 Mar 2019 - 28 Apr 2019, Her Majesty's Theatre
Undateable. Unemployable. Unstoppable. Everybody is talking about Muriel!
Oktoberfest Vaudeville and Burlesque - Friday 05 October 2018 to Saturday 27 October 2018 - Performing arts

Oktoberfest Vaudeville and Burlesque

5 Oct 2018 - 27 Oct 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Get your liederhosen on and drink from your stein while taking in the spectacle of twenty live acts, including burlesque acts, comedians and more.
Illusionaire Magic Show - Saturday 03 November 2018 to Sunday 23 December 2018 - Performing arts

Illusionaire Magic Show

3 Nov 2018 - 23 Dec 2018, Mission to Seafarers
Witness delightful and breathtaking miracles up close in the Illusionaire Magic Show.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch