Theatre & shows - City of Melbourne
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Theatre & shows

Theatre interior
Melbourne's theatre scene offers a wealth of entertainment, from blockbuster musicals to cutting-edge performances and late-night cabaret shows.​
Circus Hula-baloo  - Saturday 18 August 2018, 6:30pm to 8:20pm - Performing arts

Circus Hula-baloo

18 Aug 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Circus Hula-baloo is a 90-minute showcase that brings a stunning array of performers to Melbourne.
Trio of Dips: Love Me Tinder - Monday 16 July 2018 to Saturday 21 July 2018 - Performing arts

Trio of Dips: Love Me Tinder

16 Jul 2018 - 21 Jul 2018, The Butterfly Club
A comedy cabaret about the struggle of online dating.
Revenge - Monday 02 July 2018 to Saturday 07 July 2018 - Performing arts

Revenge

2 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018, The Butterfly Club
Interactive, raw and powerful: Irene and husband Sam give you a night of original music, outrageous costumes and caustic comedic cabaret.
Beautiful: The Carole King Musical - Friday 16 February 2018 to Sunday 01 July 2018 - Performing arts

Beautiful: The Carole King Musical

16 Feb 2018 - 1 Jul 2018, Her Majesty's Theatre
Long before she was Carole King, chart-topping music legend, she was an ordinary girl with extraordinary talent.
Varietease - Friday 27 April 2018 to Saturday 30 June 2018 - Performing arts

Varietease

27 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Take your weekend nights to sexy new heights with a night of circus, comedy, cabaret and burlesque.
Friday Night Vaudeville and Burlesque - Friday 06 April 2018 to Friday 29 June 2018 - Performing arts

Friday Night Vaudeville and Burlesque

6 Apr 2018 - 29 Jun 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Immerse yourself in the only live vaudeville show in Australia, including circus, cabaret, jazz, stand-up and a big burlesque finish!
Filth - Friday 25 May 2018 to Tuesday 10 July 2018 - Performing arts

Filth

25 May 2018 - 10 Jul 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Filth comes to Melbourne for a limited season of stand-up, presenting the filthiest comedians in town.
Sinatra Style: Live Jazz and High Tea - Saturday 28 July 2018 to Saturday 11 August 2018 - Performing arts

Sinatra Style: Live Jazz and High Tea

28 Jul 2018 - 11 Aug 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Indulge in a high tea experience, with Sinatra tribute artist, Roy Maloy, and live piano by Dr Max in the opulent Speakeasy HQ.
The Perry Como Show Live with High Tea - Saturday 04 August 2018 to Saturday 18 August 2018 - Performing arts

The Perry Como Show Live with High Tea

4 Aug 2018 - 18 Aug 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Treat yourself to a stunning high tea with champagne or coffee as you are carried away by the magic of The Perry Como Show Live!
Teacher - The Comedy for Teachers Everywhere - Saturday 04 November 2017 to Tuesday 10 July 2018 - Performing arts

Teacher - The Comedy for Teachers Everywhere

4 Nov 2017 - 10 Jul 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Comedian Nadine Sparks has been teaching for more than 20 years. From detention to sex ed, she's seen it all - and tells all in her comedy, Teacher.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch