Skip to main content

Theatre & shows

Theatre interior
Melbourne's theatre scene offers a wealth of entertainment, from blockbuster musicals to cutting-edge performances and late-night cabaret shows.​
The Book of Mormon - Wednesday 18 January 2017 to Saturday 04 November 2017 - Performing arts

The Book of Mormon

18 Jan 2017 - 4 Nov 2017, Princess Theatre
The Broadway musical from South Park creators Trey Parker and Matt Stone, and Avenue Q co-creator Robert Lopez, is now playing in Melbourne!
Blue Tango Play the Greatest Ever Songwriters - Saturday 26 August 2017, 6:30pm to 7:30pm - Performing arts

Blue Tango Play the Greatest Ever Songwriters

26 Aug 2017, Speakeasy HQ
Hear the songs of Bob Dylan, Cole Porter, Burt Bacharach, Irving Berlin, Paul McCartney and Judith Durham in one sensational tribute cabaret!
Ménage à Trois – Fetish, Form and Flames  - Friday 11 August 2017 to Friday 25 August 2017 - Performing arts

Ménage à Trois – Fetish, Form and Flames

11 Aug 2017 - 25 Aug 2017, Speakeasy HQ
Whatever your particular peccadillo, Ménage à Trois welcomes you to indulge your desires in a tribute to all things fetish.
Completely Improvised Potter - Tuesday 22 August 2017 to Sunday 27 August 2017 - Performing arts

Completely Improvised Potter

22 Aug 2017 - 27 Aug 2017, The Butterfly Club
Using an audience suggested title, drawn from the Goblet of Fire, Completely Improvised Potter will conjure a new year at Hogwarts like magic!
Cirque du Soleil Toruk – The First Flight - Thursday 02 November 2017 to Sunday 12 November 2017 - Performing arts

Cirque du Soleil Toruk – The First Flight

2 Nov 2017 - 12 Nov 2017, Rod Laver Arena
Inspired by James Cameron's record-breaking film Avatar, Toruk – The First Flight by Cirque du Soleil transports you to the world of Pandora.
The Tale of Orpheus, by Claudio Monteverdi, 1607 - Thursday 07 September 2017 to Friday 08 September 2017 - Performing arts

The Tale of Orpheus, by Claudio Monteverdi, 1607

7 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017, Meat Market
A cast of excellent singers and musicians perform Monteverdi's greatest and most loved opera, Orfeo (Orpheus).
Low Rez presents The Best of British - Saturday 25 November 2017, 3pm to 5pm, 7pm to 9pm - Performing arts

Low Rez presents The Best of British

25 Nov 2017, Meat Market
Low Rez present a concert celebrating the best of popular music from the UK.
10 Out of 12 - Wednesday 26 July 2017 to Saturday 29 July 2017 - Performing arts

10 Out of 12

26 Jul 2017 - 29 Jul 2017, Guild Theatre
Ormond College Drama Club presents Anne Washburn's comedy '10 Out of 12'.
Looking Glass by Louris van de Geer - Wednesday 02 August 2017 to Sunday 13 August 2017 - Performing arts

Looking Glass by Louris van de Geer

2 Aug 2017 - 13 Aug 2017, Fortyfivedownstairs Inc
Looking Glass is a frightening portrait of a family stuck looking to the 'other' to define its 'self'.
The Book of Revelations - Wednesday 19 July 2017 to Sunday 30 July 2017 - Performing arts

The Book of Revelations

19 Jul 2017 - 30 Jul 2017, Fortyfivedownstairs Inc
Directed by Nancy Black, some of Melbourne's leading talents combine sound, visuals and performance to create a startling world full of terror and joy

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch