Theatre & shows - City of Melbourne
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Theatre & shows

Theatre interior
Melbourne's theatre scene offers a wealth of entertainment, from blockbuster musicals to cutting-edge performances and late-night cabaret shows.​
Circus Hula-baloo  - Saturday 18 August 2018 to Thursday 04 October 2018 - Performing arts

Circus Hula-baloo

18 Aug 2018 - 4 Oct 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Circus Hula-baloo is a 90-minute showcase that brings a stunning array of performers to Melbourne.
Mothermorphosis - Wednesday 22 August 2018 to Sunday 02 September 2018 - Performing arts

Mothermorphosis

22 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018, Trades Hall
Mothermorphosis is a one-woman, one-chicken, pastiche performance art piece that deconstructs Motherhood.
Disgust - Thursday 23 August 2018 to Sunday 02 September 2018 - Performing arts

Disgust

23 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018, Trades Hall
Disgust presents what love really looks and sounds and tastes like in a relationship. Not just any kind of love. Everyday, boring, resentful love.
Echo - Wednesday 05 September 2018 to Sunday 09 September 2018 - Performing arts

Echo

5 Sep 2018 - 9 Sep 2018, Trades Hall
She stands at the edge of the chasm, sun warm on her skin, waiting.
Hell's Canyon - Wednesday 12 September 2018 to Sunday 23 September 2018 - Performing arts

Hell's Canyon

12 Sep 2018 - 23 Sep 2018, Trades Hall
An unlikely pair share a dark secret, and so they make a pact to run and completely disappear...
Lotus - Tuesday 25 September 2018 to Sunday 30 September 2018 - Performing arts

Lotus

25 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018, Trades Hall
Lotus reveals Chi Nguyen’s journey of falling in and out of love with her Vietnamese identity since moving to Australia.
Nightsongs - Thursday 16 August 2018 to Sunday 19 August 2018 - Performing arts

Nightsongs

16 Aug 2018 - 19 Aug 2018, Trades Hall
Enter the world of Nightsongs, a song-cycle of jazz-based songs that delves into the stories your mind creates when you're alone at night in the dark.
Robert in Crisis - Wednesday 15 August 2018 to Sunday 19 August 2018 - Performing arts

Robert in Crisis

15 Aug 2018 - 19 Aug 2018, Trades Hall
Robert in Crisis is the story of a man with his life on the right track...
Just a Boy, Standing in Front of a Girl - Wednesday 03 October 2018 to Sunday 14 October 2018 - Performing arts

Just a Boy, Standing in Front of a Girl

3 Oct 2018 - 14 Oct 2018, La Mama Courthouse
Just a Boy, Standing in Front of a Girl follows J and M as they fall in love and hit the road in search of fame and fortune.
In a Heartbeat - Tuesday 04 September 2018 to Sunday 09 September 2018 - Performing arts

In a Heartbeat

4 Sep 2018 - 9 Sep 2018, La Mama Courthouse
In a Heartbeat features five performers, five tea-party settings and five performances taking place simultaneously.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch