Theatre & shows - City of Melbourne
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Theatre & shows

Theatre interior
Melbourne's theatre scene offers a wealth of entertainment, from blockbuster musicals to cutting-edge performances and late-night cabaret shows.​
Friday Night Stand Up, Vaudeville and Burlesque  - Friday 04 May 2018 to Friday 31 August 2018 - Performing arts

Friday Night Stand Up, Vaudeville and Burlesque

4 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Fancy up your Fridays at the only vaudeville theatre in Australia, with stand-up, circus, cabaret, jazz and burlesque extravaganzas.
Applause - 1930s Berlin Cabaret Jazz - Friday 22 June 2018 to Friday 17 August 2018 - Performing arts

Applause - 1930s Berlin Cabaret Jazz

22 Jun 2018 - 17 Aug 2018, Speakeasy HQ
At the entrance of Australia's hidden laneway Speakeasy Theatre, The Vault Theatre presents Applause.
Sin - The Elements of the Underworld - Friday 29 June 2018 to Friday 24 August 2018 - Performing arts

Sin - The Elements of the Underworld

29 Jun 2018 - 24 Aug 2018, Speakeasy HQ
This breathtaking performance reenacts a carnal satanic offering of the elements through a presentation of flesh, lust and ritualistic offering.
Brown Eyed Girl - The Soul of Van Morrison  - Friday 15 June 2018 to Saturday 28 July 2018 - Performing arts

Brown Eyed Girl - The Soul of Van Morrison

15 Jun 2018 - 28 Jul 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Van Morrison, one of the most iconic guitar performers, is brought to the stage by the stunningly gifted Sinead BC.
Fabulous Chinese Strings  - Sunday 02 September 2018, 2pm to 4:30pm - Performing arts

Fabulous Chinese Strings

2 Sep 2018, Kensington Town Hall
Enjoy a concert of music performed by a Chinese violin family ensemble and erhu solo performance.
Coral Browne:This F***ing Lady - Tuesday 10 July 2018 to Sunday 22 July 2018 - Performing arts

Coral Browne:This F***ing Lady

10 Jul 2018 - 22 Jul 2018, Fortyfivedownstairs Inc
Coral Browne was the most successful Aussie actor you've never heard of! Revisit her colourful life in this one-woman play.
Improv Quest - Saturday 09 June 2018 to Saturday 30 June 2018 - Performing arts

Improv Quest

9 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018, Voltaire
Both cabaret and improv, Improv Quest is an entertaining blend of comedy, improv, music, acting and dance.
Richard O'Brien's The Rocky Horror Show  - Thursday 12 July 2018 to Sunday 19 August 2018 - Performing arts

Richard O'Brien's The Rocky Horror Show

12 Jul 2018 - 19 Aug 2018, Her Majesty's Theatre
Get ready for a night of fun, frolics and frivolity in this thrilling production of Richard O'Brien's The Rocky Horror Show.
The Wizard of Oz - Saturday 12 May 2018 to Sunday 29 July 2018 - Performing arts

The Wizard of Oz

12 May 2018 - 29 Jul 2018, Regent Theatre
Click your heels together and join Scarecrow, Tin Man, Lion, Dorothy and her little dog Toto, as they journey through the magical land of Oz.
Prehistoric - Friday 20 July 2018 to Friday 27 July 2018 - Performing arts

Prehistoric

20 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018, Meat Market
Prehistoric is a blistering punk theatre gig about our civil liberties and our capacity to resist, with an original soundtrack played live.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch