Theatre & shows - City of Melbourne
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Theatre & shows

Theatre interior
Melbourne's theatre scene offers a wealth of entertainment, from blockbuster musicals to cutting-edge performances and late-night cabaret shows.​
Love Bird - Wednesday 03 October 2018 to Sunday 07 October 2018 - Performing arts

Love Bird

3 Oct 2018 - 7 Oct 2018, Trades Hall
A potent blend of absurdist comedy and twisted kitchen-sink drama, exploring society's fraught relationship with female sexual development.
Lottie in the Late Afternoon - Wednesday 12 September 2018 to Sunday 30 September 2018 - Performing arts

Lottie in the Late Afternoon

12 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018, Fortyfivedownstairs Inc
The KIN Collective presents a disturbing and hilarious new play by Amelia Roper with a star-studded cast.
Hypothetical: What If? - Michele Lee - Thursday 30 August 2018, 7pm to 8:30pm - Performing arts

Hypothetical: What If? - Michele Lee

30 Aug 2018, Arts House
A hypothetical exploring how our leaders and emergency services might deal with a local contagious epidemic.
The Actor Crack'd - Friday 14 September 2018 to Sunday 23 September 2018 - Performing arts

The Actor Crack'd

14 Sep 2018 - 23 Sep 2018, Trades Hall
A surrealist odyssey into the hilariously bleak underworld of artistry and psychiatry.
Capitalism Works for Me! True/False - Steve Lambert - Thursday 13 September 2018 to Saturday 29 September 2018 - Performing arts

Capitalism Works for Me! True/False - Steve Lambert

13 Sep 2018 - 29 Sep 2018, Arts House
An installation that lets you cast your vote on capitalism – is it working for you?
Hard Boiled Bush Noir - Wednesday 22 August 2018 to Saturday 01 September 2018 - Performing arts

Hard Boiled Bush Noir

22 Aug 2018 - 1 Sep 2018, St Martins Youth Arts Centre
Metanoia Theatre presents Hard Boiled Bush Noir; three tales of ice crime in the outback by Shane Grant.
F*ckboys The Musical - Tuesday 18 September 2018 to Sunday 23 September 2018 - Performing arts

F*ckboys The Musical

18 Sep 2018 - 23 Sep 2018, Lithuanian Club
A musical that takes a pointed look at how today's social atmosphere has always been driven by the ever-present douche of a human being: the F*ckboy.
Evita - Wednesday 05 December 2018 to Sunday 30 December 2018 - Performing arts

Evita

5 Dec 2018 - 30 Dec 2018, Arts Centre Melbourne
Don't miss the original Broadway and West End production of Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber’s iconic musical Evita.
Jersey Boys - Saturday 23 February 2019 to Sunday 10 March 2019 - Performing arts

Jersey Boys

23 Feb 2019 - 10 Mar 2019, Regent Theatre
Jersey Boys tells the true-life story and the rise to stardom of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons.
Uke Can Sing Too – A Silly Circus Singalong - Tuesday 25 September 2018 to Thursday 04 October 2018 - Performing arts

Uke Can Sing Too – A Silly Circus Singalong

25 Sep 2018 - 4 Oct 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Children’s comedian and star Ukulele Will presents his newest children’s show in a musical comedy circus.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch