Skip to main content

Theatre & shows

Theatre interior
Melbourne's theatre scene offers a wealth of entertainment, from blockbuster musicals to cutting-edge performances and late-night cabaret shows.​
Macbeth - Monday 05 June 2017 to Tuesday 18 July 2017 - Performing arts

Macbeth

5 Jun 2017 - 18 Jul 2017, Southbank Theatre, The Sumner
After his unforgettable productions of Richard III and Hamlet, Simon Phillips brings Shakespeare back to MTC with a fearsome new production.
Dream Lover: The Bobby Darin Musical - Friday 29 December 2017 to Sunday 21 January 2018 - Performing arts

Dream Lover: The Bobby Darin Musical

29 Dec 2017 - 21 Jan 2018, Arts Centre Melbourne
Dream Lover reveals the extraordinary story of legendary singer, songwriter and actor Bobby Darin.
Varietease - Friday 09 June 2017 to Friday 25 August 2017 - Performing arts

Varietease

9 Jun 2017 - 25 Aug 2017, Speakeasy HQ
Friday nights are the sexiest night of the week with circus, comedy, cabaret and burlesque in the opulent Vault Theatre.
20 Act Vaudeville Cavalcade and Burlesque  - Saturday 17 June 2017 to Saturday 30 September 2017 - Performing arts

20 Act Vaudeville Cavalcade and Burlesque

17 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017, Speakeasy HQ
Immerse yourself in a live 20-act vaudeville performance, including circus, cabaret, jazz, stand-up, burlesque and magic.
The Execution - Tuesday 27 June 2017 to Sunday 02 July 2017 - Performing arts

The Execution

27 Jun 2017 - 2 Jul 2017, The Butterfly Club
Award-winning cabaret performer Anya Anastasia is bringing a new breed of contemporary cabaret to the Butterfly Club.
The Vagina Monologues - Wednesday 02 August 2017 to Sunday 06 August 2017 - Performing arts

The Vagina Monologues

2 Aug 2017 - 6 Aug 2017, The Butterfly Club
The Vagina Monologues is a hard-hitting, visceral and humorous exploration of female story-telling.
Apollo Cabaret Stars - Cabaret Burlesque and Jazz - Thursday 29 June 2017, 8pm to 9:30pm - Performing arts

Apollo Cabaret Stars - Cabaret Burlesque and Jazz

29 Jun 2017, Speakeasy HQ
The stars of cabaret will blaze for one night only as they bring their astounding skills to the stage.
I'm Not Harry Potter - Gabe Francis - Saturday 01 July 2017 to Saturday 30 September 2017 - Performing arts

I'm Not Harry Potter - Gabe Francis

1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017, Speakeasy HQ
Acclaimed Melbourne stand-up comedian presents his hilarious account of living a life in the shadow of the world's most famous wizard.
Cirque du Soleil Toruk – The First Flight - Thursday 02 November 2017 to Sunday 12 November 2017 - Performing arts

Cirque du Soleil Toruk – The First Flight

2 Nov 2017 - 12 Nov 2017, Rod Laver Arena
Inspired by James Cameron's record-breaking film Avatar, Toruk – The First Flight by Cirque du Soleil transports you to the world of Pandora.
We All Know What's Happening - Wednesday 19 July 2017 to Saturday 22 July 2017 - Performing arts

We All Know What's Happening

19 Jul 2017 - 22 Jul 2017, Arts House
This new work sees Samara Hersch and Lara Thoms collaborate with seven young Melbournians in response to Australia's ongoing relationship with Nauru.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch