Theatre & shows - City of Melbourne
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Theatre & shows

Theatre interior
Melbourne's theatre scene offers a wealth of entertainment, from blockbuster musicals to cutting-edge performances and late-night cabaret shows.​
The Boy From Oz - Saturday 11 August 2018 to Sunday 26 August 2018 - Performing arts

The Boy From Oz

11 Aug 2018 - 26 Aug 2018, Arts Centre Melbourne
The iconic Australian musical, The Boy From Oz turns 20, and the Production Company is celebrating by staging a new production.
James McLean: Good Manners Gone Bad - Monday 16 July 2018 to Saturday 21 July 2018 - Performing arts

James McLean: Good Manners Gone Bad

16 Jul 2018 - 21 Jul 2018, The Butterfly Club
A polite, story-telling solo comedy/cabaret farce with mysterious bosses, annoying colleagues and nice manners.
Scorpion Club Cabaret -  Dark Burlesque Cirque - Friday 29 June 2018 to Friday 20 July 2018 - Performing arts

Scorpion Club Cabaret - Dark Burlesque Cirque

29 Jun 2018 - 20 Jul 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Scorpion Club Cabaret presents dark circus and sexy burlesque at Speakeasy HQ.
Crawl Me Blood - Wednesday 29 August 2018 to Sunday 02 September 2018 - Performing arts

Crawl Me Blood

29 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018, Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria
Inspired by the modern classic Wide Sargasso Sea, Crawl Me Blood is a radio drama that unfolds in the Royal Botanic Gardens.
High Tea with Nina Simone – Love Me or Leave Me - Saturday 28 July 2018 to Saturday 08 September 2018 - Performing arts

High Tea with Nina Simone – Love Me or Leave Me

28 Jul 2018 - 8 Sep 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Experience a stunning 90-minute show highlighting some of the world’s greatest voices including Ella, Billie and Aretha, while enjoying high tea.
Parenthesis - Saturday 30 June 2018 to Saturday 07 July 2018 - Performing arts

Parenthesis

30 Jun 2018 - 7 Jul 2018, The Butterfly Club
Fairy tales aren't just for kids – check out this fresh new take on a Grimm Brothers classic about love, money, magic and karma!
Speakeasy HQ 20 Acts of Vaudeville and Burlesque - Friday 27 April 2018 to Monday 30 July 2018 - Performing arts

Speakeasy HQ 20 Acts of Vaudeville and Burlesque

27 Apr 2018 - 30 Jul 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Immerse yourself in a 1920s-style vaudeville bar and theatre with 20 fast-paced live jazz, stand-up, circus, cabaret and burlesque acts!
Shakespeare's Tragedies and Comedies: A Dance Spectacular - Saturday 14 July 2018, 5pm to 7pm, 8pm to 10pm - Performing arts

Shakespeare's Tragedies and Comedies: A Dance Spectacular

14 Jul 2018, Athenaeum Theatre
Thirteen choreographers bring to life the plays of Shakespeare with 200 dancers, beautiful costumes and an eclectic mix of dance genres.
Mid-Week Stand-Up, Vaudeville and Burlesque  - Tuesday 29 May 2018 to Tuesday 31 July 2018 - Performing arts

Mid-Week Stand-Up, Vaudeville and Burlesque

29 May 2018 - 31 Jul 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Presenting a mid-week line-up of live acts, including stand-up comedians, musicians, dancers, burlesque and cabaret.
Friday Night Stand Up, Vaudeville and Burlesque  - Friday 04 May 2018 to Friday 31 August 2018 - Performing arts

Friday Night Stand Up, Vaudeville and Burlesque

4 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Fancy up your Fridays at the only vaudeville theatre in Australia, with stand-up, circus, cabaret, jazz and burlesque extravaganzas.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch