Opera - City of Melbourne
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Opera

Melbourne is home to Victorian Opera, and also enjoys regular performances by Opera Australia.​​
Alice Through the Opera Glass - Saturday 15 June 2019, 11am to noon, 2pm to 3pm, 5pm to 6pm - Performing arts

Alice Through the Opera Glass

15 Jun 2019, Arts Centre Melbourne
Join Alice, the White Rabbit and Victorian Opera on their fabulous adventure.
The Barber of Seville - Thursday 12 December 2019 to Saturday 14 December 2019 - Performing arts

The Barber of Seville

12 Dec 2019 - 14 Dec 2019, Melbourne Recital Centre
The Barber of Seville is the funniest night you can have at the opera!
Heroic Bel Canto - Sunday 14 July 2019, 5pm to 7:20pm - Performing arts

Heroic Bel Canto

14 Jul 2019, Hamer Hall
The best of Bellini, Donizetti and Rossini, presented by the Victorian Opera.
Rigoletto - Saturday 11 May 2019 to Wednesday 29 May 2019 - Performing arts

Rigoletto

11 May 2019 - 29 May 2019, Arts Centre Melbourne
Moshinsky's classic and much loved production of Verdi's Rigoletto returns to the Melbourne stage.
Così Fan Tutte - Tuesday 14 May 2019 to Saturday 25 May 2019 - Performing arts

Così Fan Tutte

14 May 2019 - 25 May 2019, Arts Centre Melbourne
Acclaimed director Sir David McVicar’s production of Mozart’s Così fan tutte makes its highly anticipated Melbourne premiere.
Turandot - Tuesday 19 November 2019 to Friday 06 December 2019 - Performing arts

Turandot

19 Nov 2019 - 6 Dec 2019, Arts Centre Melbourne
Graeme Murphy’s adaptation of Puccini's final opera returns to Melbourne stage.
Ghost Sonata - Wednesday 25 September 2019 to Saturday 28 September 2019 - Performing arts

Ghost Sonata

25 Sep 2019 - 28 Sep 2019, Malthouse Theatre
Opera Australia returns to The Coopers Malthouse, this time with Reimann’s eerie Ghost Sonata based on the play by August Strindberg.
Faust - Wednesday 27 November 2019 to Saturday 07 December 2019 - Performing arts

Faust

27 Nov 2019 - 7 Dec 2019, Arts Centre Melbourne
Come along to the Melbourne premiere of Sir David McVicar’s production of this timeless opera about temptation and redemption.
Two Weddings, One Bride - Thursday 07 November 2019 to Sunday 10 November 2019 - Performing arts

Two Weddings, One Bride

7 Nov 2019 - 10 Nov 2019, Arts Centre Melbourne
This Melbourne premiere features some of the world’s most-loved operetta waltzes, polkas and songs by Strauss, Offenbach, Lehár and Kálmán.
Il Viaggio a Reims - Friday 24 May 2019 to Saturday 01 June 2019 - Performing arts

Il Viaggio a Reims

24 May 2019 - 1 Jun 2019, Arts Centre Melbourne
Rossini’s exultant opera Il Viaggio a Reims finally has its Australian premiere with a first-rate cast of local and international singers.

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch