Comedy - City of Melbourne
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Comedy

Melbourne offers plenty of laughs, at venues like the Last Laugh or at the famed Melbourne International Comedy Festival held each April.
Michael Shafar - Saturday 15 December 2018 to Saturday 09 February 2019 - Performing arts

Michael Shafar

15 Dec 2018 - 9 Feb 2019, Speakeasy HQ
One of the country's fastest rising comedians, Michael Shafar, brings his all new stories and jokes to Speakeasy HQ.
Kings of Comedy – Summer of Laughs - Friday 02 November 2018 to Saturday 26 January 2019 - Performing arts

Kings of Comedy – Summer of Laughs

2 Nov 2018 - 26 Jan 2019, Colonial Hotel
Enjoy a night of live entertainment at one of Melbourne's best comedy nights, with celebrity headline acts and Australia's best new rising stars.
Stand-Up Comedy, Burlesque and Jazz - Friday 07 September 2018 to Saturday 29 December 2018 - Performing arts

Stand-Up Comedy, Burlesque and Jazz

7 Sep 2018 - 29 Dec 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Enjoy live acts including comedians, sizzling burlesque and smoking-hot jazz.
Bianca Del Rio: It's Jester Joke - Saturday 23 February 2019 to Sunday 24 February 2019 - Performing arts

Bianca Del Rio: It's Jester Joke

23 Feb 2019 - 24 Feb 2019, Comedy Theatre
Bianca Del Rio, the self-proclaimed 'clown in a gown', tells tales of her world travels and the outrageous circus that is her life.
Sunday Night Comedy at Club Voltaire - Sunday 21 October 2018 to Sunday 30 December 2018 - Performing arts

Sunday Night Comedy at Club Voltaire

21 Oct 2018 - 30 Dec 2018, Voltaire
Watch a mix of the best up-and-coming comedians in Melbourne every Sunday night.
Mother Tongue - Tuesday 16 October 2018 to Tuesday 18 December 2018 - Performing arts

Mother Tongue

16 Oct 2018 - 18 Dec 2018, Speakeasy HQ
Let your inner bogan shine as some of the hardest hitting, truth telling and closest to the bone R-rated comedians in the country hit the stage!
Comedians Doing New Material - Thursday 18 October 2018 to Thursday 27 December 2018 - Performing arts

Comedians Doing New Material

18 Oct 2018 - 27 Dec 2018, Voltaire
Come check out the local funny people trying out their new material on an eager audience.
Friday Night Open Mic - Friday 12 October 2018 to Saturday 22 December 2018 - Performing arts

Friday Night Open Mic

12 Oct 2018 - 22 Dec 2018, Voltaire
Friday nights are open mic at Club Voltaire - perfect for local stand-up comedians or people who just enjoy watching stand-up comedy.
Friday Stand Up Comedy at Voltaire - Friday 12 October 2018 to Friday 28 December 2018 - Performing arts

Friday Stand Up Comedy at Voltaire

12 Oct 2018 - 28 Dec 2018, Voltaire
Sit back and enjoy some of the best up and coming comics from Melbourne and around Australia.
Five at Five  - Wednesday 27 March 2019 to Sunday 21 April 2019 - Performing arts

Five at Five

27 Mar 2019 - 21 Apr 2019, Imperial Hotel
Catch five acts at 5pm at during the Comedy Festival, with a different lineup every day!

Refine results

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch