Search results
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Search results

3535 results for

Community
Free
National Sustainable Living Festival - Saturday 01 February 2020 to Saturday 29 February 2020 - Community events & fundraisers

National Sustainable Living Festival

Sat 1 Feb - Sat 29 Feb
Free
The Sustainable Living Festival aims to inspire and provide solutions to the sustainability and climate challenges we face.

Various venues, MelbourneSat 1 Feb - Sat 29 Feb

Various venues, Melbourne
Food
Free
Melbourne Social Club Halloween Drinks Night - Thursday 31 October 2019, 6:30pm to 9pm - Food & wine

Melbourne Social Club Halloween Drinks Night

Thu 31 Oct
Free
Join the Melbourne Social Club, also known as 'Fun, Food and Friendship', for a fun social drinks night on Halloween.

The Den, SouthbankThu 31 Oct

The Den, Southbank
Exhibitions
Robin Boyd: 100 Objects – Australian Design in the Home - Saturday 12 October 2019 to Sunday 27 October 2019 - Exhibitions

Robin Boyd: 100 Objects – Australian Design in the Home

Until Sun 27 Oct
Part exhibition, part installation, explore Australian industrial design in immersive and engaging domestic tableaux.

Robin Boyd Foundation, South YarraUntil Sun 27 Oct

Robin Boyd Foundation, South Yarra
Tours
Hidden Bars and History Tour - Thursday 03 October 2019 to Thursday 28 November 2019 - Tours & cruises

Hidden Bars and History Tour

Until Thu 28 Nov
Join this tour to drink at three of the best hidden bars in Melbourne, explore iconic laneways and hear rebellious stories.

Southern Cross Tower, MelbourneUntil Thu 28 Nov

Southern Cross Tower, Melbourne
Workshops
Italian Paper Marbling – Marble e Pasticcini - Sunday 13 October 2019 to Sunday 20 October 2019 - Talks & workshops

Italian Paper Marbling – Marble e Pasticcini

Until Sun 20 Oct
Enjoy an intimate morning of demonstrations in the 16th-century technique of 'Carta Marmorizzata' (hand-marbled paper).

Il Papiro, MelbourneUntil Sun 20 Oct

Il Papiro, Melbourne
Workshops
Nature Sketching - Saturday 30 November 2019, 10am to 1pm - Talks & workshops

Nature Sketching

Sat 30 Nov
Learn tips and techniques for nature sketching with watercolour pencils.

East Melbourne Library, East MelbourneSat 30 Nov

East Melbourne Library, East Melbourne
Talks
Tell It Like It Is - Thursday 31 October 2019, 2pm to 5pm - Talks & workshops

Tell It Like It Is

Thu 31 Oct
Celebrate the unique First Nation's voice that is Indigenous hip-hop in this interactive forum.

Arts Centre Melbourne, MelbourneThu 31 Oct

Arts Centre Melbourne, Melbourne
Workshops
Free
Gardening Workshop with Jane Edmanson - Friday 15 November 2019, 10am to 11am - Talks & workshops

Gardening Workshop with Jane Edmanson

Fri 15 Nov
Free
Come along to East Melbourne Library for a gardening workshop with ABC Gardening Australia presenter, Jane Edmanson.

East Melbourne Library, East MelbourneFri 15 Nov

East Melbourne Library, East Melbourne
Workshops
Travel Sketching - Saturday 02 November 2019, 10am to 1pm - Talks & workshops

Travel Sketching

Sat 2 Nov
Learn tips and techniques for travel sketching with watercolour pencils.

East Melbourne Library, MelbourneSat 2 Nov

East Melbourne Library, Melbourne
Community
Greys on the Green  - Sunday 03 November 2019, noon to 5pm - Community events & fundraisers

Greys on the Green

Sun 3 Nov
Gumtree Greys presents its yearly fundraiser, aiming to raise over $5000 to support the rescue, rehabilitation and rehoming of ex-racing greyhounds.

Flem-Ken Bowls Club, FlemingtonSun 3 Nov

Flem-Ken Bowls Club, Flemington
Music
Concerts
Lunchtime Recital with Alexander Owens - Monday 28 October 2019, 12:30pm to 1:30pm - Music

Lunchtime Recital with Alexander Owens

Mon 28 Oct
Enjoy a lunchtime recital at St Peter's East Melbourne featuring bass-baritone Alexander Owens accompanied by pianist Elyane Laussade.

Main Hall, St Peter's Church, East MelbourneMon 28 Oct

Main Hall, St Peter's Church, East Melbourne
Food
Free
Melbourne Social Christmas Day Lunch - Wednesday 25 December 2019, noon to 3pm - Food & wine

Melbourne Social Christmas Day Lunch

Wed 25 Dec
Free
Join the Melbourne Social Club and many other people from Melbourne for a Christmas Day picnic lunch.

Queen Victoria Gardens, MelbourneWed 25 Dec

Queen Victoria Gardens, Melbourne
Talks
Free
RMIT Scientist Industry Research Proposal Showcase - Wednesday 16 October 2019, 10:30am to 1pm - Talks & workshops

RMIT Scientist Industry Research Proposal Showcase

Wed 16 Oct
Free
Hear research group lightning talks, followed by refreshments and a poster session with the opportunity to meet and talk to students.

Building 80, Level 05, Room 12, MelbourneWed 16 Oct

Building 80, Level 05, Room 12, Melbourne
Sports
Free
Princes Park Touch – Pre-Season Night 2 - Thursday 24 October 2019, 6:30pm to 8pm - Sport

Princes Park Touch – Pre-Season Night 2

Thu 24 Oct
Free
Play and learn social touch football at Princes Park in Carlton.

Princes Park, MelbourneThu 24 Oct

Princes Park, Melbourne
Community
Free
My Beautiful Stutter - Tuesday 22 October 2019, 6:15pm to 8:30pm, 8:30pm till late - Community events & fundraisers

My Beautiful Stutter

Tue 22 Oct
Free
Watch a documentary following five American children who stutter and their life-changing involvement with The Stuttering Association for the Young.

Glyn Davis Building (Rm B120 - Singapore Theatre), ParkvilleTue 22 Oct

Glyn Davis Building (Rm B120 - Singapore Theatre), Parkville

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch