Search results
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Search results

3535 results for

Talks
Broadside: Necessary Truths - Fatima Bhutto & Mona Eltahawy - Sunday 10 November 2019, 10:30pm to 11:30pm - Talks & workshops

Broadside: Necessary Truths - Fatima Bhutto & Mona Eltahawy

Sun 10 Nov
Broadside is the new feminist ideas festival from the Wheeler Centre. Two days of an unapologetically feminist agenda.

Melbourne Town Hall, MelbourneSun 10 Nov

Melbourne Town Hall, Melbourne
Talks
The Jewels of Rachel 'Bunny' Mellon with Adrian Dickens - Tuesday 15 October 2019, 10am to 11:30am - Talks & workshops

The Jewels of Rachel 'Bunny' Mellon with Adrian Dickens

Tue 15 Oct
Join Adrian Dickens for a journey around some of the mid-20th century's most unusual and colourful jewels.

The Johnston Collection (pick up at Pullman on the Park), East MelbourneTue 15 Oct

The Johnston Collection (pick up at Pullman on the Park), East Melbourne
Talks
The MANchester Project - Friday 18 October 2019 to Thursday 24 October 2019 - Talks & workshops

The MANchester Project

Fri 18 Oct - Thu 24 Oct
A night dedicated to fundraising, up-skilling and inspiring life by promoting personal development and growth.

Victory Lounge, MelbourneFri 18 Oct - Thu 24 Oct

Victory Lounge, Melbourne
Talks
Broadside: Tressie McMillan Cottom - Sunday 10 November 2019, 12:30pm to 1:30pm - Talks & workshops

Broadside: Tressie McMillan Cottom

Sun 10 Nov
Broadside is the new feminist ideas festival from the Wheeler Centre. Two days of an unapologetically feminist agenda.

Melbourne Town Hall, MelbourneSun 10 Nov

Melbourne Town Hall, Melbourne
Talks
Free
Night School: Crime in East Melbourne - Tuesday 22 October 2019, 6pm to 7pm - Talks & workshops

Night School: Crime in East Melbourne

Tue 22 Oct
Free
Unmask the hidden mysteries behind the facade of wealth and prestige in pre-World War II East Melbourne.

East Melbourne Library, MelbourneTue 22 Oct

East Melbourne Library, Melbourne
Talks
Free
Artemisia, the Amazons and Athens - Wednesday 20 November 2019, 6pm to 8pm - Talks & workshops

Artemisia, the Amazons and Athens

Wed 20 Nov
Free
Join City Library for La Trobe Classics in the City: Women with Attitude in Antiquity. Heather Sebo discuses Artemisia, the Amazons and Athens.

City Library, MelbourneWed 20 Nov

City Library, Melbourne
Talks
An Afternoon with Jane Austen - Wednesday 06 November 2019, 2pm to 4:30pm - Talks & workshops

An Afternoon with Jane Austen

Wed 6 Nov
Celebrate the Jane Austen Society of Australia turning 30, with a performance piece by Adrian Lukis (Mr Wickham) from Austen's novels.

State Library of Victoria, MelbourneWed 6 Nov

State Library of Victoria, Melbourne
Talks
Talking Plants Morning - Perennials - Friday 08 November 2019, 10am to noon - Talks & workshops

Talking Plants Morning - Perennials

Fri 8 Nov
With her wealth of experience, Merryle Johnson talks about using perennial plants to maintain colour and interest in the garden all year round.

Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria, MelbourneFri 8 Nov

Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria, Melbourne
Talks
Broadside: A World of Difference - Decolonising Feminism - Saturday 09 November 2019, 3:30pm to 4:30pm - Talks & workshops

Broadside: A World of Difference - Decolonising Feminism

Sat 9 Nov
Broadside is the new feminist ideas festival from the Wheeler Centre. Two days of an unapologetically feminist agenda.

Melbourne Town Hall, MelbourneSat 9 Nov

Melbourne Town Hall, Melbourne
Workshops
MakerBasics: Time Machine - Saturday 19 October 2019, 10am to 4pm - Talks & workshops

MakerBasics: Time Machine

Sat 19 Oct
Design and animate your own talking stop motion character.

Kathleen Syme Library And Community Centre, CarltonSat 19 Oct

Kathleen Syme Library And Community Centre, Carlton
Workshops
DIY Natural Skin Care and Perfumes - Saturday 16 November 2019, 3pm to 5pm - Talks & workshops

DIY Natural Skin Care and Perfumes

Sat 16 Nov
Learn how easy it is to make your own skin care products, deodorants, hair care and perfume blends using high grade essential oils.

Kensington Neighbourhood House, KensingtonSat 16 Nov

Kensington Neighbourhood House, Kensington
Workshops
Beeswax Wraps Workshop - Saturday 30 November 2019, 10am to noon - Talks & workshops

Beeswax Wraps Workshop

Sat 30 Nov
Join a fascinating workshop and learn how to create sustainable beeswax wraps.

Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria, MelbourneSat 30 Nov

Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria, Melbourne
Workshops
Kintsugi Workshop - Saturday 21 September 2019 to Sunday 24 November 2019 - Talks & workshops

Kintsugi Workshop

Until Sun 24 Nov
Learn about the wonderful art of Kintsugi, the ancient Japanese art of mending broken pottery which dates back to 15th century Japan.

The Block Arcade, MelbourneUntil Sun 24 Nov

The Block Arcade, Melbourne
Workshops
Free
Park Yoga - Monday 07 October 2019 to Monday 28 October 2019 - Talks & workshops

Park Yoga

Until Mon 28 Oct
Free
Take part in an inter-generational yoga session held every Monday in October.

Buluk Park, DocklandsUntil Mon 28 Oct

Buluk Park, Docklands
Workshops
Free
MakerBasics: Pet Party - Saturday 26 October 2019, 1pm to 3pm - Talks & workshops

MakerBasics: Pet Party

Sat 26 Oct
Free
Create your own pet animation with award-winning animator Isobel Knowles.

Kathleen Syme Library And Community Centre, CarltonSat 26 Oct

Kathleen Syme Library And Community Centre, Carlton

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch