Search results
Skip to main content
Search by
Date
Category
Search
Search
Date
Category
Clear

Search results

3535 results for

Arts
Faulty Towers - The Dining Experience  - Friday 26 July 2019 to Friday 06 December 2019 - Performing arts

Faulty Towers - The Dining Experience

Until Fri 6 Dec
Basil, Sybil and Manuel are gearing up to bring a healthy dose of mayhem to your door, serving up a three-course meal and two hours of laughter.

Stamford Plaza Melbourne, MelbourneUntil Fri 6 Dec

Stamford Plaza Melbourne, Melbourne
Arts
Harlem Nights: Jazz Renaissance from Ella to Billie Holiday - Saturday 31 August 2019 to Tuesday 17 December 2019 - Performing arts

Harlem Nights: Jazz Renaissance from Ella to Billie Holiday

Until Tue 17 Dec
Enjoy a soulful 90-minute performance of classic and contemporary jazz hits by vocalist Indyana Kippin, with live piano accompaniment.

Speakeasy HQ, MelbourneUntil Tue 17 Dec

Speakeasy HQ, Melbourne
Arts
Harem of the Goddess – The Offering of Flesh - Thursday 19 September 2019 to Friday 06 December 2019 - Performing arts

Harem of the Goddess – The Offering of Flesh

Until Fri 6 Dec
World-renowned gypsy dance icon, The Jackyl, comes to Melbourne with her newest production of fire, lust, the worship of an effigy and dance.

Speakeasy HQ, MelbourneUntil Fri 6 Dec

Speakeasy HQ, Melbourne
Arts
Exit Strategies by Mish Grigor / Aphids - Wednesday 13 November 2019 to Sunday 17 November 2019 - Performing arts

Exit Strategies by Mish Grigor / Aphids

Wed 13 Nov - Sun 17 Nov
A bracingly clever, bleakly funny and deeply angry new theatre work by Mish Grigor and Aphids.

Arts House, MelbourneWed 13 Nov - Sun 17 Nov

Arts House, Melbourne
Arts
Go to Hell - Friday 09 October 2020 to Sunday 25 October 2020 - Performing arts

Go to Hell

Fri 9 Oct - Sun 25 Oct
This exhilarating live show is part rock concert, part cinema and part prayer to the wild side.

Malthouse Theatre, MelbourneFri 9 Oct - Sun 25 Oct

Malthouse Theatre, Melbourne
Arts
Queens of the Damned – Prison Dinner Theatre Experience - Saturday 05 October 2019 to Saturday 13 June 2020 - Performing arts

Queens of the Damned – Prison Dinner Theatre Experience

Until Sat 13 Jun
You have been sentenced to an evening behind bars at Melbourne's most wanted night out!

Old Melbourne Gaol, MelbourneUntil Sat 13 Jun

Old Melbourne Gaol, Melbourne
Talks
Free
Cerebral Palsy: A Brighter Future - Thursday 24 October 2019, 6pm to 8pm - Talks & workshops

Cerebral Palsy: A Brighter Future

Thu 24 Oct
Free
Come along to this free public forum from the Ritchie Centre who are unravelling the causes of cerebral palsy and finding new ways to prevent it.

Melbourne Town Hall, MelbourneThu 24 Oct

Melbourne Town Hall, Melbourne
Talks
Free
Chinese Book Club Morning Tea - Thursday 10 January 2019 to Thursday 12 December 2019 - Talks & workshops

Chinese Book Club Morning Tea

Until Thu 12 Dec
Free
Come along for morning tea and see the new Chinese books at Library at The Dock.

Library at The Dock, DocklandsUntil Thu 12 Dec

Library at The Dock, Docklands
Talks
Great Architects: I M Pei and His Legacy - Tuesday 29 October 2019, 11am to noon - Talks & workshops

Great Architects: I M Pei and His Legacy

Tue 29 Oct
This lecture profiles the life and work of I M Pei.

Old Treasury Building, MelbourneTue 29 Oct

Old Treasury Building, Melbourne
Talks
Broadside: Helen Garner - Saturday 09 November 2019, 11am to 12:30pm - Talks & workshops

Broadside: Helen Garner

Sat 9 Nov
Broadside is the new feminist ideas festival from the Wheeler Centre. Two days of an unapologetically feminist agenda.

Melbourne Town Hall, MelbourneSat 9 Nov

Melbourne Town Hall, Melbourne
Talks
Free
Olga Radalyski and the Body in the Boot Box - Thursday 24 October 2019, 11am to 11:30am - Talks & workshops

Olga Radalyski and the Body in the Boot Box

Thu 24 Oct
Free
In December 1898 Melbourne was transfixed by a gruesome mystery. Find out more in this free floor talk.

Old Treasury Building, MelbourneThu 24 Oct

Old Treasury Building, Melbourne
Talks
Broadside: Up Late - Saturday 09 November 2019, 10pm to 11pm - Talks & workshops

Broadside: Up Late

Sat 9 Nov
Broadside is the new feminist ideas festival from the Wheeler Centre. Two days of an unapologetically feminist agenda.

Melbourne Town Hall, MelbourneSat 9 Nov

Melbourne Town Hall, Melbourne
Talks
Broadside: Who Gave You Permission? - Saturday 09 November 2019, 1:30pm to 2:30pm - Talks & workshops

Broadside: Who Gave You Permission?

Sat 9 Nov
Broadside is the new feminist ideas festival from the Wheeler Centre. Two days of an unapologetically feminist agenda.

Melbourne Town Hall, MelbourneSat 9 Nov

Melbourne Town Hall, Melbourne
Talks
Free
Shift by RMIT - Wednesday 16 October 2019, 2pm to 4pm - Talks & workshops

Shift by RMIT

Wed 16 Oct
Free
Attend Melbourne’s foremost thought leadership event, bringing you experts from across industry and education to delve into the issues of the day.

The Capitol, MelbourneWed 16 Oct

The Capitol, Melbourne
Talks
Free
Docklands History Group: Understanding the Birrarung - Tuesday 29 October 2019, 6pm to 7pm - Talks & workshops

Docklands History Group: Understanding the Birrarung

Tue 29 Oct
Free
Learn about the cultural significance, traditional stories and art found in many places along the Birrarung (Yarra River).

Library at The Dock, MelbourneTue 29 Oct

Library at The Dock, Melbourne

SUBMIT A LISTING

Receive free coverage of your event, bar, restaurant or shop.
List your event/business

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for hot tips on what's happening around town.
Sign up

CONTACT US

Do you have a question, or want to give feedback on our site?
Get in touch